----------

Showing posts with label How will you be treated in Huntsville if arrested for DUI?. Show all posts
Showing posts with label How will you be treated in Huntsville if arrested for DUI?. Show all posts

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

DUI charge dropped against Huntsville police officer


DUI charge dropped against Huntsville police officer


Article Excerpt: "... had two open bottles of whiskey in his personal vehicle. Both he and the driver of the other vehicle were taken to a hospital after the wreck. Prosecutors asked to drop the DUI charge Friday, stating that Mitchell had completed a substance abuse program and had agreed to pay court costs and a bond fee of $100 ..."


Reference: whnt.com

Sunday, April 22, 2018

Huntsville city councilman arrested and charged with DUI


Huntsville city councilman arrested and charged with DUI


Article Excerpt: "... booked into the Madison County Jail at 2:26 a.m. and is also charged with Driving on the Wrong Side of the Road, Failure to Signal and Improper Lane Change. Bond has not yet been set ..."


Reference: whnt.com
More Reading:
  • 4-23-2018: City judges recuse from Huntsville councilman's DUI case. Reference: www.al.com
  • Friday, March 30, 2018

    Man once charged with reckless murder now in Huntsville police academy


    Man once charged with reckless murder now in Huntsville police academy


    Article Excerpt: "... the then-19-year-old was driving with some friends in Hampton Cove and wrecked. Mohammad Fulladi, 16, died as a result of his injuries; three others were injured. At the time, police said Holdsambeck had been drinking, and his Blood Alcohol Content measured at .15 which is nearly twice the legal limit for an adult 21 or older. Reports also indicated he tested positive for THC, a chemical found in marijuana, and had been going more than 100 miles per hour ..."


    Reference: whnt.com

    More Reading:

    What is the age of majority in the State of Alabama? The legal age for consent is termed the age of majority and is a function of state law, not federal law. Individuals who have not attained the age of majority are termed minors. Under Alabama law, a minor is a person younger than 19 years old, unless such a person has been emancipated. Reference: § 22-8-4 - The University of Alabama ovpred.ua.edu/files/2016/11/40-G-I3F-AL-law-R-9-12-11.docx